Fable Fortune Leaving Early Access This Week

Leaving early access on February 22.

Fable Fortune is leaving Steam Early Access and Xbox Game Preview this week.

Developers Mediatonic and Flaming Fowl Studios announced the collectible card game will launch as a free-to-play title on PC via Steam and Xbox One on February 22. The title will feature a handful of updates and bug fixes. The developers will share more details about the changes closer to the update’s launch.

Early Access players will also be able to log-in and receive free Fancy cards and card packs throughout this week leading up Fable Fortune’s launch.

From February 19 6am PT/9am ET/2PM UK to February 20 6am PT/9am ET/2PM UK, you’ll able to nab the Fancy Crazy Cat lady card. All day throughout February 20, a Fancy Restless Spirit card will also be on offer. Finally, all day throughout February 21 players can get the Fancy Bloody Augur card and a Fancy Card pack.

Exit Theatre Mode

The $14.99/£9.99 Fable Fortune’s Founders pack will also be available for purchase. It includes the rare Giant Egg card, the Flaming Fowl Trophy card, and 20 card packs.

Fable Fortune started out as a secret Kickstarter project in 2016 following the closure of Lionhead Studios. The Kickstarter campaign quickly ended when additional funding was successfully secured for the project. The title made its way to Early Access and Xbox Game Preview in July last year.

Alex Gilyadov is a freelance writer for IGN. Be sure to check out his YouTube channel and follow him on Twitter.


Leave a Reply